Announced Caruso Stores as of August 31

When the shopping center opens on September 22, Amazon Books will be located at the corner of Swarthmore Avenue and Sunset Boulevard. Apartments will be located above the stores on Sunset.

Caruso Stores Organized by Category

With the grand opening of Palisades Village scheduled for September 22, new store announcements are happening almost daily.

Circling the News thought it might be handy for Pacific Palisades residents to have stores organized by content.

We’ve included an internet address when we could find one, so that residents can peruse the different merchandise/food and the prices. This listing is a work in progress and other stores will be added to the list as we receive them.

BOOKS

Amazon Books: pre-orders and sales; Amazon devices such as Kindle and Fire TV
(amazon.com/books-used-books-textbooks/b?ie=UTF8&node=283155)

CLOTHING AND SHOES

Women:

A.L.C.: Andrea Lieberman’s first West Coast Store, chic collections for women (alcltd.com.).

Alo Yoga: premium yoga wear (aloyoga.com).

Anine Bing: former model and singer Anine Bing’s clothing line (aninebing.com).

Carbon38: luxury activewear (carbon38.com).

Chanel: haute couture fashion, jewelry and eyewear (chanel.com).

Cuyana: a curated selection of essentials: clothing, leather goods (cuyana.com).

Cynthia Rowley: seasonal ready to wear and swim suits (cynthiarowley.com).

Rachel Zoe: Zoe’s namesake clothing collection (shoprachelzoe.com).

Tamara Mellon: luxury shoes (tamaramellon.com).

Zimmerman: an Australian-based clothing company (zimmermannwear.com).

Men and Women:

PAIGE: California lifestyle collection for men and women (paige.com).

Towne by Elyse Walker: men and women’s wardrobe essentials (elysewalker.com/towne-by-elyse-walker).

Vince: luxury brand includes apparel and accessories (vince.com).

Children:

Mini Mioche: organic fashion basics for kids and babies (minimioche.com).

FOOD

Restaurants:

Blue Ribbon Sushi: contemporary Japanese dining (blueribbonrestaurants.com)

Draycott: all-day dining restaurant and café will feature British-inspired cuisine. Tea service will be available in the afternoon, and a martini trolley in the evening. (facebook.com/TheDraycottRestaurant)

Edo Little Bites: breakfasts, pasties, salads and sandwiches (ebaldi.com/edo).

Hank’s: burgers, fried chicken, craft cocktails and beer. Mort’s owner Bobbie Farberow is working with the owners to bring some of the classic deli plates back to the Village (same owners as Blue Ribbon Restaurants—no website found.)

Porta Via Palisades: upscale bistro serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Original is based in Beverly Hills (portaviabh.com or visit Porta Via Palisades Facebook).

Snacks, Smoothies and Specialties:

General Porpoise: custom coffee and doughnuts (gpdoughnuts.com).

McConnell’s Fine Ice Cream: Santa Barbara-based ice cream company (mcconnells.com).

See’s Candies: more than 100 candies and chocolates (sees.com).

Sunlife Organics: smoothies, juices and wellness shots (sunlifeorganicsmalibu.com).

Sweet Laurel Bakery: paleo-based bakery (sweetlaurel.com).

GROCERY STORE

Vintage Grocers: specialty market that features a deli, bakery, produce, meat, seafood, wine and spirits (Vintagegrocers.com).

GROOMING/ACCESSORIES

Botanica Bazaar: beauty, health and wellness products (botanicabazaar.com).

Gornik & Drucker: barber shop, featuring high-end grooming (gornikanddrucker.com).

Sephora Studio: beauty and skincare items (sephora.com)

Village Optic: high-end frames and sunglasses, luxury eyewear store (no website found).

OTHER

Jennifer Meyer: Meyer has a top-selling jewelry line at Barneys New York (jennifermeyer.com).

Max-bone: upscale dog boutique (max-bone.com).

Serena & Lily: advisers will help residents with home décor (serenaandlily.com).

St. Frank: home luxuries crafted by artisans from around the world (Stfrank.com).

The Little Market: a nonprofit fair-trade shop (thelittlemarket.com).

MOVIES

Bay Theatre by Cinepolis Luxury Cinemas: reserved seating, in-house food and spirits (cinepolisusa.com).

 

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *